Integrated breeding platform - Plant breeding software

Call for Applications for 2015 AWARD Fellowships

July 10, 2014

AWARD Fellows benefit from two-year fellowships focused on fostering mentoring partnerships, building science skills, and developing leadership capacity. Fellows stay in their institutions, continue their research, and travel to AWARD training courses held in various locations in Africa.

Who can apply?

Women agricultural scientists who are citizens of Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda, or Zambia, who have completed a bachelor’s, master’s, or doctoral degree in one of the targeted disciplines, or other agriculture-related fields. For more information:

Applicants must be resident in Africa throughout the two-year fellowship period. Fellowships are awarded on the basis of intellectual merit, leadership capacity, and the potential of the scientist’s research to improve the livelihoods of African smallholder farmers. This is the last round of fellowships offered by AWARD under its current grant funding. 

To apply: Fill in the electronic application form here.

Deadline: August 8, 2014. Successful candidates must be available to attend one of the three five-day AWARD Mentoring Orientation Workshops to be held in February/March 2015 in Kenya. Specific dates to be announced.



Related articles